Skip to content Skip to main menu


Global Basic Science Research Institute​

Organization Chart

Position Name Affiliation Remarks
Chairperson Seong Keun KIM President of POSTECH Ex Officio
Trustee - Director General of International Cooperation Bureau at the Ministry of Science and ICT
Jeong-Woo LEE Director-General of Metaverse and Science Bureau of Gyeongsangbuk-Do
Hyuk Won KWON Director-General of Job and Economy Bureau of Pohang City
Soojin PARK Vice President of Research and Industry Affairs, POSTECH
Jae Hoon PARK Director of Max Planck POSTECH/Korea Research Initiative
Zheonggou KIM Emeritus Professor of Seoul National University Elected Trustee
Hak Min KIM Professor of Research Affairs of Seoul National University
Jae Sung LEE Professor at UNIST
Wonsun PARK Professor at PNU — IBS Center for Climate Physics
Seunghwan KIM Professor at POSTECH
Dongwoon BAE President of Korea-Germany Scientists and Engineers Association
Chin-Sung CHUNG Honorary Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany
Peter Fulde Emeritus Director of Max Planck Inst. for the Physics of Complex Systems
J. M. Rost Member of the Chemistry, Physics and Technology Section at MPG
Auditor Se-Young JEONG Professor of Pusan National University
Department Position Name Tel E-mail
MPPC-CPM Director Jae-Hoon Park +82-54-279-2088
Researcher Woo-Suk Noh +82-54-279-1492
Choongjae Won +82-54-279-1258
Tae-Hwan Jang +82-54-279-8046
Changhoon Lee -
Hongchul Choi -
Heejung Kim +82-54-279-2746
Jieun Lee -
Yajing Zhang -
Dong Hwa Shin -
Technician YoungSu Choi +82-54-279-8797
Gyeongbin Han ++82-54-279-1492
Staff Yura Choi +82-54-279-5826
Department Position Name Tel E-mail
MPC-AS Director Dong Eon Kim +82-54-279-2089
Researcher Lee Yeongseon +82-54-279-3780
Tsendsuren Khurelbaatar - -
Lee Yeon - -
Dasol Kim -
Technician Yunman Lee +82-54-279-5829
Staff Yu Mi Ji +82-54-279-2762
Department Position Name Tel E-mail
MPK-CUQ Director Chang Yong Song +82-54-279-2096
Division Name Responsibilities Tel E-mail
Office Head SuKeun Park
  • In charge of Administration Office
Planning, Committee
Public Relations
Jongsoo Park
  • Government and International Cooperation
  • Committee management
Purchase and Asset
SuJin Hwang
  • Local-Government Cooperation
  • Purchase and Asset Management
  • Public Relation
/General Affairs
Yeong Eun Jeon
  • General Affairs, Accounting
  • Human Resource Management
Grants Project Management Se Na Yun
  • Korea-Germany Junior Research Fellowship Program
※ Fax: +82-54-279-3779